Goodbye Hiatus, Hello 2015!

Feels like every time I write a new post, I’m saying, “It’s been a while!”  Well, to sum up the time since my last post, life just went crazy.  There was the holidays, there were medical issues that I’m still trying to wrap up (went to the doctor 6 times in Dec.), and crazy amounts of work to do.  I’ve been staying late and working weekends.  Now that it’s February, I’ve mostly been taking it easy and recuperating….filling my days with cleaning and fixing stuff up around the house.  I finally got to get a haircut – they say you should go every 2-3 months, it’s been half a year for me!  And did 4 loads of laundry.  I’m kind of amazed how much clothes I own, because I still had stuff I could wear….albeit ugly stuff that I should be donating soon.  Oh yeah, and we got a new roommate!!  So that’s been hectic too.

I have several blog posts in progress at the moment, so things are gonna get active again around here :)  I wish I could have a better work-life-balance, but so far it’s just not in the cards for me.   So I’ll try to make the most of my current free time and do all the hobby stuff I’ve been yearning to do!

Leave a Reply

