Sketch: Grisly Old Man

Photoshop + Intuos tablet, as usual.  Click to make it bigger.

Do you ever get the urge to draw a grisly old man?  To trace the wrinkles on his face, and the darkness on his skin?  The mood struck me today.  It’s been a long while since the last time I drew and this felt really good.  He’s actually one of the slave abusers from Django Unchained, though I forget his name.  I’m pretty happy with how this turned out, especially since my warm-up figure drawing before the portrait were absolutely awful.  I felt like I was drawing with my foot!  Clearly, I’m out of practice.

One thought on “Sketch: Grisly Old Man

  1. This is fantastic work. Looking at him makes me feel sort of like I just walked into someplace where the old ‘regulars’ turn to size you up suspiciously. Great expression. Love it. Keep drawing, please! I’d love to see more of your work.

Leave a Reply

