A Word A Week Challenge: Metallic [Armor]

Kingsguard (Jaime Lannister) armor!

Kingsguard (Jaime Lannister) armor!

(Link to the challenge topic, here.)

Armor is my most favoritest thing in the world to look at.  It’s my favorite section at the Metropolitan Museum of Art here in NYC.  When the Game of Thrones Exhibit popped up for the debut of Season 3, I went insane taking tons and tons of pictures of all the glorious suits of armor they had on display….and the weaponry, of course.  My company actually created the graphics on their exhibit’s “Blackwater Bay” interactive video game there, so that was extra icing on the cake :)  I didn’t put them online because of how gratuitous it is, but I’ve got them from all different angles, in close ups and wide shots and everything in between.  One day I’ll go to Europe and find another museum with even more armor, and fill up all my harddrives with metallic awesomeness.

They might not be the best photos aesthetically, but I love looking back at these for drawing and design reference.

Shoulder of the Kingsguard armor.

Shoulder of the Kingsguard armor.

Tons more pictures after the jump…

Taken at the MET:

An old rifle.

An old rifle.

Sorry, I got carried away…hehe.

For More:

One thought on “A Word A Week Challenge: Metallic [Armor]

  1. I am kinda sad I got into GoT a bit late… or else I would of made an effort to see this live and not on the last day…freezing… and never made it in…

Leave a Reply

