Day 26 – Something You Don’t Like – Fungal Grownth

40min. sketch, Photoshop CS6, Intuos5.

40min. sketch, Photoshop CS6, Intuos5.

Forgot to post this earlier in the week!

While my boyfriend was cooking dinner, I went to clean his room and be useful. There was a can of PBR on the dresser, a little weighty, estimated at half full. When I dumped it out in the bathroom sink, a trickle of beer came out….and a pale tentacle inverted itself from the can’s opening. I shook it, I prodded at it with another bottle…it wouldn’t come out. Was it a tissue, I wondered? No, that wouldn’t make sense. My boyfriend thought it was some kind of worm, to which I SCREAMED and hurled it at the trash, then ran away from it like it was gonna explode. In hindsight, it was probably a massive, heavy colony of fungus or mold, and the “tentacle” must’ve been its long roots.

I didn’t know what I was drawing when I started this, I was just throwing white on to a black layer. It turned out like this when I stopped, so I added the beer can. It got so late I acquired double vision.

Part of the 30 Day Drawing Challenge.

2 thoughts on “Day 26 – Something You Don’t Like – Fungal Grownth

Leave a Reply

