Day 22 – Something You Miss – Jasper

Photoshop CS6, Intuos4, 5 hours.

Photoshop CS6, Intuos4, 5 hours.

Heavy day of rendering at work, with clients in. Whenever they looked away at their cellphones or laptops, I alt+tabbed over to Photoshop and sketched away at this. Jasper’s the sweetest dog I’ve ever met! I don’t know how long this took, what with the intermittent work. 4 hours? Five?  I’m really tired.  This whole week I haven’t been sleeping well…I keep waking up for no reason, or because of some odd corporeal pain, and yesterday we didn’t leave work until 12am.  Then I had to be back there today by 10am at the latest, and work work work!  Plus deal with clients and pretend to be friendly and sociable.  I’m so not that stuff!  What’s worse, when I haven’t slept well, my English becomes terrible and the things are say are not the things I hear in my head.  It’s very frustrating!

In a way, it’s surprising that it took me this long to try and draw Jasper!

Part of the 30 Day Drawing Challenge.

Leave a Reply

